Development Status!(on hold or moving forward)

detroitjohn

Im a newbie to this forum so I will start off by introducing myself.My name is John ,I am a Detroit resident,Im 22 years old and I am very interested in urban development. As we all no that because of the state of our current BUSH economy alot of projects are on hold or have been scrapped.Does anyone have information on some of these projects or others that I may have forgot!Oh yeah whats up Nat! :lol:YDB

Book Cadillac-moving forward

Pick-Fort Shelby-moving forward

@twater-cancelled

Globe Trading Lofts-?

Detroit Elevator Lofts-?

The Griswold-cancelled

Quicken Loans-moving forward

Cadillac Centre-?

1001 Woodward-?

Chene East-?

some pics of the Book,Pick-Fort, and others

Detroit Development

• Replies 15
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I've heard at DetroitYes that Cadillac Centre is more likely than not a dead project. And, last I remember, after the condo project failed in 1001 there wasn't ever any proposal after that save for upgrading the building's systems for possible reuse as an office building, but never any new proposal.

I don't get why some continue to call The Griswold as "on hold", when it is effectively dead. Things aren't going to get better for real estate for at least another two years, and are, in fact, to get worse. Just because the developer may still have the desire to develop a thing doesn't make a project 'on hold.' For all intents and purposes, the project (as we know it, and as it was proposed) is effectively dead. I don't get why people have a hard time saying that.

Just so you know, Wolv, this wasn't directly solely or even mostly at you, but towards this idea that projects that don't get off the ground in time, in Detroit, especially, have a more-likely-than-not chane of getting built. That just hasn't ever been the case in post-war Detroit.